Beat Any Price Guarantee* Find Out More

ESL Teachers (online) - US Curriculum experience needed. Hours to suit

Various Jobs Locations in Online

Online > Online: Contract
Date Posted
28 September 2020
Job Type
Contract
Recruiter
m2r Education
City
Online
Country
Online
 
 
Salary
c. $18 per hour, plus additional for feedback and
Degree Required
Yes
 
 

Job Overview

m2r Education have secured a contract with one of the highest paying online ESL companies in the industry!! Read on and apply! Through their unique interactive teaching platform, they are hiring qualified and experienced teachers to teach online on a 1-2-1 basis as well as to groups of local Chinese children.

They are an online English teaching company based in Beijing, China. This language school not only offers ESL classes, but also English Language Arts class.It is a reading and writing program, aiming to improve Chinese students’ reading and writing ability.

This is the perfect role for teachers who have experience working with the American curriculum.

Their standards are high, but then so is the reward...

Hours:

Teaching hours 6pm – 10pm BJT Mon - Sun (6am – 10am ET, 5am – 9am CT, 3am – 7am PT) and 8am-12pm BJT on weekends (8pm – 12am ET, 7pm – 11pm CT, 5pm – 9pm PT)
No minimum hours
Hours are flexible, you can pick up your free time slots, but once you take a class you have to commit for the next 8 months.
Requirements

Native speaker with a clear accent (They prefer American and Canadian teachers)
Experience working with the American Curriculum is essential
Bachelor’s degree or above (Education, English or History preferred)
K-12 teaching experience in Language Arts (Writing, Reading, Literature, Creative Writing)
Level 5 TEFL certificate 
Enthusiastic and professional
Ability to motivate students
Willing to commit to a regular weekly working schedule
Great communication and presentation skills.
Robust internet connection (Ideally 20Mbps)
HD webcam, headset with microphone needed
Windows or Mac OS with min 4GB RAM and fast processor (i5 etc)
What you will do

Guide and teach their learners
preparing class and delivering lessons as required
Give feedback after class and correct homework
Instruct K - 12 English according to core standards
Teach students aged 5-12 years old with intermediate level of English
Teach 1-2-1 classes (30 – 50 mins) from the comfort of your own home
Teach group lessons (50 – 60 mins) from the comfort of your own home
Willing to commit to a regular weekly working schedule
Commit to teach a class for up to 8 months
What they provide

Hourly rate minimum $18 per hour, plus additional for feedback and homework corrections
Professional training & American Curriculum in place
Rewarding career path
Contact us today and become an Online Teacher!

Due to the high volume of applications we receive, if you have not been contacted within 15 working days of submission then please consider your application to have been unsuccessful.
ESL Teachers (online) - US Curriculum experience needed. Hours to suit

Teaching Online

https://www.theteflacademy.com/assets/images/sep.png

Benefits:

  • Salary
  • Training
  • Bonus

Requirements:

  • Level 5 TEFL certificate
  • Fluent in English
  • Bachelor’s Degree
  • Teaching Experience

Sign up for TEFL job alerts!

Are you a TEFL job recruiter?

Get more visibility for your jobs with our premium recruitment packages

  • Featured jobs posts with your branding
  • Broader audience reach for your jobs through promotion on social media and our job seeker newsletter database

Check out the different advertising packages available.

Download Media Pack https://www.theteflacademy.com/assets/images/media-pack-banner.png

Get seen by thousands of qualified graduates

 

Post your TEFL job for FREE now! https://www.theteflacademy.com/assets/images/post-job-banner.png

Get social!

Follow us on social networks, join our newsletter mailing - get the latest news and early discounts

Accreditation partners

https://www.theteflacademy.com/assets/images/cross.png